The Wow Views

There are just some views that never seem to get old. New York has the Statue of Liberty; Seattle has Mt. Rainier. Although in quite different ways, both are breath takers.

This view of the majestic and dreamy Mt. Rainier came upon us unexpectedly on a first time drive back from West Seattle. It was a good thing I had my camera in my hands because we were on the freeway when I took these and my husband was not about to cause a pile up. Mt. Rainier looks like it shouldn’t fit in this photo with the industrial foreground, but in many ways its very fitting for Seattle if you think about it.

This entry was posted in Seattle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Wow Views

  1. webcentrick says:

    Thanks for sharing. I love Seattle. I have traveled there many, many times for business, although I have not been back for over a year. I always stayed downtown, and looked so forward to the sunrises looking out my hotel high rise window towards Mt. Rainier – especially in July and August when the sun shines more that the clouds. I also miss a restaurant called Wild Ginger. Yum.

  2. It’s like a floating mountain!
    Love the contrast with the industrial foreground. So unexpected – so perfect!
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

