Black Sun

Black Sun. The juxtaposition of these words are appropriate right now. It’s been over a week that the sun has left, and dark, damp, and cold has taken its place. Today, cold as I am, I need to look at these photos to remind me that there was sun not long ago, that there will be sun around the corner, that I can dust off my shorts again – an article of clothing that I’ve only been able to wear twice so far in Seattle this year; I don’t even like shorts but I want to wear them.

On another note, I keep calling this the doughnut hole.

This entry was posted in Seattle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

