Friday Sunset View

My husband knows how much I love sunsets. If we happen to be outdoors when I can tell the sun is about to set, I will take us to a place to watch. When we’re in our apartment going about our business and I see that glow radiating through the blinds, I will stop whatever it is I was doing to peek through the ugly light gray blinds that came with this apartment. There is an apartment building directly in front of our building, their balcony side facing our living room, and I wouldn’t be surprised if some of those residents see a strange eye peering through the blinds, sometimes taking photos with a tiny blue camera, and they might feel tempted to call the Seattle Police Department about a possible stalker. Luckily that hasn’t happened yet. “No officer, I was not taking photos of that man undressing, really.”

Despite our apartment being on the second floor and sandwiched between overbearing buildings, we can still catch some good sunset views. Sometimes I sigh because I imagine what it must be like to live in one of the neighboring apartments on a higher floor where there’s unobstructed views of the mountains and sunsets (a view apartment is something a dreamer like me has always dreamed about), where I can open up all the curtains and sit near the window and just relax and watch. But that’s probably not going to happen for awhile, and at least I’m on the view side of the building, as mini a view as it might be. Yesterday was one of those afternoons when that amazing golden glow saturated our entire apartment and I quickly grabbed my camera and went into creepy eye and blue camera through the blinds mode. It was stunning.

This entry was posted in Seattle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Sunset View

  1. Lee Ellzey says:

    Great shots!

Leave a Reply

