30 Days of Photos: Day 13

April 2, 2012:

Today was a good day. It was the warmest day of 2012 in Seattle (it reached a whopping 60). The sun was out all day. While driving to Chinatown/International District, I listened for the first time to a new mix CD my husband made me with some of my favorite songs (it’s true, I “married a music man.”). We’ve been wanting to try Fuji Bakery for awhile so we decided to have pastries for lunch there (and fell in love with this Japanese -French bakery that I’ll dedicate an entire post to at a later time). We were feeling lucky so we took a chance and spent $2 to buy a lottery ticket, something we normally don’t do because we’re not the gambling types. But today we thought, why not? We finally stepped foot inside a very cool Asian bookstore we previously walked by dozens of times, and apparently didn’t know what we were missing. We admired rows and rows of light pink cherry blossom trees in perfect bloom nicely contrasted against the colorful grit and bustle of the International District. As if the day couldn’t get any better, I learned that Aung San Suu Kyu won a seat in Myanmar’s parliament. And of course not as important but just as good news for me, I  learned today that I won a contest for a pair of affordable eye glasses, something I’ve been needing for awhile now. Today was one of those days when you feel alive and grateful and happy and all that good stuff. And lucky.

This entry was posted in Seattle and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

